Former Shire Boundaries

This layer contains polygon features delineating local government area boundaries prior to the 1994 amalgamations. The dataset has been superseded with the new 1994 Local Government Area boundaries. All features are identified and coded according to the Australian Standard GIS - Geographic Data Interchange of feature coded digital mapping data AS2482 - 1989. More Information: Author: Department of Environment and Primary Industries Owner: Department of Environment and Primary Industries

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Andrew Macleod
Maintainer Andrew Macleod
Last Updated August 22, 2017, 15:57 (AEST)
Created August 22, 2017, 15:57 (AEST)
CRS EPSG:28354
spatial { "type":"Polygon", "coordinates":[[[142.34685320422594, -36.844100352496206],[142.34685320422594, -38.60790711705331], [144.86559894473888, -38.60790711705331], [144.86559894473888, -36.844100352496206], [142.34685320422594, -36.844100352496206]]] }

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors